Hello America

911.  I still remember him, a large quiet man with a loving heart and a wonderful family.  I was working at his house when I was in a time of need.  In my time of embarrassment, and writhing in pain, he came to my rescue.  He shared something personal with me.  I will always remember his caring and thoughtfulness I still become emotional as I remember when twelve years ago his plane, Flight 11 met its fate and took his life, and many other lives.

Jules Naudet filmed the impact of Flight 11 as...
Jules Naudet filmed the impact of Flight 11 as it crashed into the North Tower of the World Trade Center. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Over the years times have changed, security is everywhere, we should feel safer, but do we?  Disasters enforce our need to be prepared.  911 displayed our vulnerability at that time.  As we remember those who passed, those who served, the first responders who risked and sacrificed their lives, the survivors, and the people who lost their loved ones, friends and family, we offer our heartfelt condolences.

Our thoughts go out to all those affected by 911, we will never forget.

Let us be strong America, let us prepare for the unexpected disaster before it happens, let us not just react after the fact.

 

